All over the world societies are facing growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adult. What are the reason for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

In recent times, overeating has become a serious issue of concern. Individuals across the globe have become obese due to their unhealthy eating habits. Obesity has not only affected children but has also impacted adults. In this essay, I shall be discussing the principal reasons responsible for causing this issue and effective ways to tackle the same. To begin with, there are two main reasons for the rise in fatness. One of them is a sedentary lifestyle; many people do a nine-to-five desk job and hardly get involved in any sort of physical activity As a result, people end up gaining lots of weight and spoiling their health. For instance, according to a survey, a majority of working professionals suffer from obesity because of their desk-bound jobs. Another major contributor to this problem is unhealthy eating habits. Nowadays, individuals tend to consume a lot of fast food and sugary products which directly impacts their bodies. Many people have therefore become couch potatoes. Thus, desk-bound jobs and unhealthier eating habits are primarily responsible for increased obesity rates. It is of the utmost importance to tackle this serious issue. When companies introduce free gym facilities for their employees, it could greatly motivate them to work out for some time while working in their offices itself. In this way, people can maintain good fitness levels and can prevent themselves from getting affected by fatness. To cite an example, many multinational organizations have on-campus fitness centres to motivate their employees in maintaining good health. Another effective way to handle this issue is to reduce the consumption of sugary foods. Individuals should change their eating preferences and switch towards eating fresh fruits and veggies. To summarize, the issue of obesity is of serious concern and it has adversely impacted children and adults across the globe. Consumption of fast food, sugary products and a sedentary lifestyle are responsible for increased levels of fat among people. Introducing free fitness centres and adopting healthier eating habits are effective ways of tackling this situation.