Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.' Discuss both views and give your opinion

Advertising is considered as an essential component of a business. It is necessary to make a product or a service popular and for its market. some say that advertising is very helpful in promoting sales of a product while others believe that it has no effect. I believe that commercial promotion has a positive effect on buying, if it was done correctly. Advertising is a business itself. It uses many strategies to market products. Colorful presentations, interesting videos and catchy songs are methods it uses. Most of the time these will catch the eyes of the consumers and encourage them to buy produce. A common trick an advertiser uses is to provide discounts such as “buy one get one free” which makes the person to buy two things which he did not want in the first place. However, not all advertisements are successful. It is common to see so many ads in social media nowadays which we just pass through. These promotions will have no value to its business. In addition, there are some advertisements for things that people already know very well, such as certain types of soaps or creams. People will not be interested in these promotions because they already know that they are going to buy it. Therefore, it is my opinion that advertisements do have a positive effect on raising sales but unless they do it in a new way to grasp the interest of the buyer, it will have no effect.