It is very expensive to restore old buildings, and it would be better to spend this money on new houses. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The refurbishment of decrepit buildings requires a large amount of investment, and there are those who claim that it would be more efficient to create new buildings. Because of growing demand and modernization, I consider it to be a wise decision, which I would discuss in the next paragraphs. Overpopulation causes numerous issues, and one of them is lack of accommodation which leads to increasing average prices for houses and growing the number of homeless individuals. Although old buildings have in them cultural value, it is more crucial to provide a decent condition of living to those who need them, that is why I do believe that building new houses would be more reasonable than restoring historical facilities. It is equally important to note that due to the development of new technologies there are changes in living conditions as well. Houses become more modernized and self-sufficient, which results in being more convenient in general, that's why more and more people by seeing all perks, chose such buildings as their home. Furthermore, electricity, water and heating system in new houses are more efficient and reliable in comparison to those in ancient buildings, where facilities are outdated and need repair all the time, which leads to additional exes. To illustrate this issue, we can compare prices for heating, usually, old apartments have high сeilings which makes them more attractive, however, it makes them hard to warm which causes an increase in the cost of living there. To summarise there are definitely more advantages of spending money wisely by creating new buildings, as it can provide up-to-date accommodation as well as decreasing the housing crisis we are facing nowadays.