In many places today, rapid lifestyle changes are affecting family relationships. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, as technology has spread, it affects people's lifestyles. Some folks think that it would create issues in relation to the family members. The changing lifestyle has pros and cons. Therefore, I will explain both sides of this situation in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, we can see the brighter side of changing living standards. These days, the ratio of migrating folks from the countryside to the urban areas has increased. Because, in the rural area, the community does not have good-paying jobs, education and healthcare facilities. So they settle in the city. Everyone has responsibilities to their families. Hence, they move to a better future for their families. Moreover, thanks to technology and innovation such as mobile, laptop and internet access bring together family members. For example, a person who lives abroad but daily communicates with their family by using a mobile. On the other hand, the rapid lifestyle also brings distance between families. Today, everyone has a hectic schedule for work. Therefore, they do not have time to spend with their families. Furthermore, the crowd runs fast for a better future and to save money but they do not know the importance of personal time and the bond between parents is also important. For example, in European countries tradition is working only five days, and the other two days are spent with loved ones. But, most folks also prefer to work on the weekends. In addition, these days there has been a trend which is moving abroad for higher education or a job where they live far away from their parents. When the family has some emergency, they cannot reach it easily. In conclusion, every situation has two aspects one is positive and the other is negative. Similarly, the changing way of life also affects family relations and technology builds the bridge between relationships and work life.