In some countries, secondary school aims to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

Unemployment is considered the topmost problematic area of any country and many educationists, and employers considered the lack of appropriate tutoring during high school as the root of it. Some nations trust that focusing on many subjects is essential in schools however few contradict it. After careful consideration, I recommend confining down the number of topics to be trained for secondary education. An early start of learning skills aid pupils to gain expertise and prepare them for multiple professional openings in future. Hence, considering the aforementioned point, students should be allowed to study fewer themes relative to obligatory crafts for the development of a particular nation. For example, in a nation where the information technology sector is in the booming stage, the institute should contain a list of a topic like, computers, software development, and networking instead of bombarding the kids with huge selections. The outcome would be a trained product equipped with capacity for employers. Apart from making scholars ready for the future, constraints on subjects provide other benefits as well. One of the utmost, is to allow enough period to focus on supplementary talents e.g., enhancing communication, presentation capability, and acquiring new language-speaking traits for overall personality growth. Subsequently, few of the school children cannot concentrate on numerous options and prefer a controlled selection of matters. It motivates them to centralize their effort on a few things, hence, upright scores in exams. In conclusion, countries need to assess the current affairs, and future stands and then consider the above-mentioned artefacts to formulate the policy for schools. In nutshell, the containment of subjects provides ample pros for scholars alongside tailoring them for hire.