In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantage of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The employers of any company have to participate in a number of meetings during the working week, nowadays, these sessions are held on online-based platforms more than in person. This issue has some disadvantages, however, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. The form of meetings has changed due to advanced technologies such as the Internet. This trend benefits workers and managers in many ways. Firstly, these days, a great proportion of any office's staff are people who work as freelancers or remotely. Actually, they do different projects from their houses without going to a particular workplace. So, being in a meeting launched through the Internet is more convenient for them despite the fact that it saves a lot of time. For example, there is a famous platform called Google-meet provided for all people free virtual conference rooms. Secondly, managers can tackle problems quicker than the traditional way. If a boss is far away from the office and something urgent happens, they would talk about the issue on the social network immediately, which is not time-consuming at all. On the contrary, the possibility of manipulating the information will be increased, because the Internet connection could be disrupted while an employer is talking about an important subject or even criminals manipulate the business's documents by hacking the company's online sessions. For instance, one year ago, a factory situated in Tehran had a secret conversation running on Skype about an AI project, which was hacked by a rival factory. To sum up, the new version of meetings can be beneficial due to the high availability for all the workers and solving issues as soon as possible. However, there are cybercrime threats.