In some countries, secondary school aims to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

Being able to gain knowledge is important in today's era, as it is the element key to success. Some countries promote wide coverage of education policy in order to offer students able to learn more subjects during their secondary school, while others emphasise limited subjects which only related to certain professions. In my opinion, nowadays, individuals are required to bear additional skills in their field as it may be helpful. Hence, it is essential to expand our knowledge as possible. In the following paragraph, I will provide some evidence and examples to support my view. Firstly, children in the adolescent phase, are in the golden period of exploring new knowledge fields as much as possible, because it may guide them to determine their interest and their future work-life. To illustrate this, according to the universities' surveys, students who tend to develop more interests are more likely to recognise their purpose and this leads them to a clear mind in planning their future. So, secondary school teachers should encourage students to discover more diversity, as they could work on their achievements earlier. Besides, developing general education across a range of subjects for teenagers allows them to overcome puberty. They will learn about the transformation of their physical appearances, which prevents them frazzle and beware of their actions as well. For instance, females have their menstrual cycle begin in puberty and it may be a discomfort when it comes to menstruation. As a result, friends can lend their hands to take care of her during the classes. It is not only they pursue the responsibility of taking care of people but also improve the relationship between individuals.  In conclusion, high schools that supply a broad domain of subjects allow students able to expand more and perceive their interests, and also nourish them to become trustworthy adults in the future. I wholeheartedly agreed the policy of learning more fields during secondary school, as a society today requires people who are versatile and efficient to fulfil their careers.