Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary world, although the educational field has come a long way in introducing best practices with regard to teaching our younger generation, many still believe that schools should focus strictly on the theoretical side of affairs and exclude all athletic activities from the students' daily routine. Moreover, folks believe that students should pursue physical exercise on their own time. Therefore, in this essay, I intend to analyse and discuss this argument and present my conclusion at the end. On one hand, numerous studies suggest that schools these days tend to spend almost half of the term on sports. For example, back in our school days, a significant amount of our time was spent preparing for and afterwards competing in various sports competitions. Hence, many believe that in order to effectively concentrate the pace of the students, drills must be eliminated from the educational program. On the other hand, I believe that the inclusion of exercise in a pupil's syllabus is not merely recreational. Instead, it teaches discipline, order and resilience. In order for the young ones to bear a sharp mind, we must create means for them to have a physically fit body as well. For instance, many great philosophers in the past have been numerously reported to actively take part in the Olympics and other sports. Therefore, we must acknowledge the importance of exercise and its addition to the curriculum. In conclusion, although we must ensure that the valuable time of the pupils is preserved and effectively utilised in studies, we must also understand the importance of athletic activities and their presence in the institute's syllabus. Therefore, I am reluctant to agree with the aforementioned premise. I believe that not only do athletics help enlistments to blow off some steam from their hectic routines but, also teaches them discipline and motivates them to set effective goals.