Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and trainees rather than to benefit them as individuals. To which extent do you agree or disagree?

To a certain,extent I agree that the role of schools is to prepare children to be more productive. However, I also believe that schools have a positive impact on us as individuals. Schools predominantly teach their students to be dedicated workers in the market. The school's curriculum concentrates on improving some skills that are not necessarily going to help students in the real-world such as memorizing texts and definitions which is considered not the best approach to learning, Secondly, most teachers criticize their pupils when they fail in their tests, ignoring that the essence of great success is great failings. This may execute trepidation of failing when they are experiencing life as adults. Consequently, fewer opportunities will merge for them because they always avoid risk-taking as they assume to avoid failure, such conception can be devastating for children in their life. Moreover, schools have a great impact overall on our life in terms of aspects like education and occupation. Society members may sometimes adopt and circulate the experience of some successful people and deal with it as a role,not as an exceptional state, as they claim that most of the biggest successful people did not go to school, overlooking the millions of people that schools were a crucial component of their success such as becoming the CEO of a particular company. Another interesting thing is that most of the jobs in the last century require qualifications and school certification is the most important among them. In conclusion, the methodology used in teaching children should be optimized to align the real-world demands. Although schools have a beneficial effect on society and individuals.