Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business to what extent do you agree?

The businessman started spending a big fragment of the company’s budget to advertise their product offline and online to boost their revenue, especially, in recent times. It is a key attribute in the success of any commercial and I strongly agree with this tactic and will demonstrate my stance in the following subsections. Although there are many aspects that contribute to the success of corporate, advertisements are a key player to enhance revenue. Primarily, it is due to the rise of rivalry in every field which necessitates the owners to exploit numerous methods to make their product heard by the end users. For instance, there are immense numbers of toothpaste brands owned by multiple capitalists, hence, if one of them will not promote their products, it will not be sold due to the competition. Apart from the validation of the inevitability of an ad due to competition, the inclination could be due to the end users. The customer base favours online shopping post covid pandemic and investigates all the ratings of a particular product before acquiring. The Capitalists practice these online shopping websites to advertise their stuff at any cost to attract customers. In addition, some of the customers also fascinated by the ads available on the internet, for instance, a few audiences of Bollywood movies purchase a soap since it was showcased to be used by their favourite movie star in the film. To sum up, not only do marketing and promotions help in beating up your competitors but also attract more customer base to procure company products. It assists in selling majorly, hence, more revenue which guarantees the victory of any brand.