Nowadays doctors can become very rich. Maybe they should not focus on profitable activities such as plastic surgery or looking after rich patient's health no matter how rich they are?

Today, those who work in the healthcare sector earn really well. Therefore it is important to analyse why doctors should focus more on a patient's health rather than making more money. This essay will first discuss the importance of a patient-centred system, and then why workers in the medical field get paid well. Firstly, it is crucial for all hospitals to engage in a manner to value the patient's well-being. This is because it is the doctors who serve the patients, which makes their needs important in the future. For example - if a person needs to undergo a heart transplant, and the risk is very high, then it is the doctor's job to advise the sick man's family about the dangers of the surgery, without going ahead with it for the sake of money. This is mainly due to the fact that the sick, trust their doctor, and their life is in the doctor's hands. Besides, workers in hospitals are not necessarily wealthy because of profitable activities such as taking care of rich sick people. As there are some individuals with extreme illnesses such as cancer, who need to be treated very well and treatments like chemotherapy are not cheap. Moreover, medicine to treat cancer is costly. As a result surgeons and other specialists get paid well for the effort they put into making the individual's life better and happier. In conclusion, even though doctors are very rich, this is mainly due to being patient-focused and expensive treatments and medicine. Therefore I wholeheartedly believe that doctors are wealthy not because of profitable activities but valuing a patient's life more.