Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business to what extent do you agree?

The businessman started spending a big fragment of company’s budget to advertise their product offline and online to boost their revenue, especially, in recent time. It is a key attribute in success of any commercial and I strongly agree with this approach and will demonstrate my stand in the following paragraphs. Although there are many factors contributes to success of corporate, advertisements are key player to enhance the revenue. Primarily, it is due to the raise of rivalry in every field which necessitate the owners to utilize multiple methods to make their product heard to the end users. For instance, there are immense number of toothpastes brands owned by multiple capitalists, hence if one of them will not promote their produce, it will not be sold due the competition. Apart from the demonstration of requirement of an ad due to competition, the trend could be due to the end users. The customer base prefers online shopping post covid pandemic and analyze all the ratings of a particular product before acquiring. The Capitalists use these online shopping websites to advertise their stuff at any cost to attract the customers. In addition, some of the customers also fascinated by the ads available on internet, for instance, few audience of Bollywood movies buy a soap just because it was showcased to be used by their favorite movie star in the film. To sum up, not only marketing and promotions help in beating up your competitors but also attract more customer base to procure a company products. It assists in selling majorly hence, more revenue which guarantees the victory of any brand.