Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today a plethora of organizations are valuing their employees according to their performance while other companies have a strict rule that employees should dress according to attire or smartly. Both options have different views based on company policies. The following essay will further elaborate on both topics with my opinion and examples. Commencing, according to various scenarios in companies there are rules and regulations that workers should wear smartly and behind this, there are reasons such as to attract customers. As an example, marketing companies such as LG and Samsung have a policy that employees should wear attractive outfits which helps to increase their sales. Secondly, a majority of organizations have their own uniform which is compulsory for workers to wear every day, thus this code of wearing highlights the company name and brand. On the other hand, today most businesses hire people based on their talents, skills, and previous experience rather than considering their physical appearance. Hence, these authorities believe that skilled workers are their priority which uplifts the revenues of the companies and not their dress code. Take childcare educators as an example, there are many educators who dress freely and their main focus is to protect children and guide them instead of wearing a uniform or multi-colored dresses. Therefore, I hold a view that organizations should allow the workers to dress according to their preference and which suits the company and focus more on the talents and skills of employees where a dress code cannot judge the profession of people. In conclusion, I strongly believe with the second option that companies should value to work of employees rather than the outfits because in this way authorities will get more profits since the work quality is high.