Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are arguing that a lack of strict regulations by governmental authorities is the main cause of environmental problems not being solved. Personally, I believe the responsibility should lie on other parties equally to mitigate the impact of climate change. Admittedly, governments should bear a large fraction of obligations to alleviate the emerging climate crisis. Given their substantial regulatory power and influence, a joint effort by countries around the world can fasten the pace of the global green energy transition. For example, they can play a significant role in publishing policies to penalize manufacturers for unlimited water usage and legacy sewage systems, while imposing green tax globally on those whose carbon emissions are over a set tolerant threshold. However, environmental issues can not to addressed solely reliant on the power of the authorities, at the same time, the contribution of individuals and enterprises all over the world should not be overlooked. From a company’s perspective, the installation of smart sensors for air pollutants emitted by companies and shifting to more environmentally friendly office appliances and facilities are under the scope of private companies’ responsibilities. In the meantime, individual consumers’ effort is also an undividable part. Their actions like recycling and green purchases are strong commitments to the environmental reservation as well. In conclusion, I would not agree that it is one party’s obligation to address climate problems, as people and entities around the world all share natural resources and face the same outcomes of environmental damage. In the end, everyone should commit to making Earth a better place. In conclusion, I would not agree that it is one party’s obligation to address climate problems, as people and entities around the world all share natural resources and face the same outcomes of environmental damage. In the end, everyone should commit to making Earth a better place.