Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are arguing that a lack of strict regulations by governmental authorities is the main cause of global environmental problems not being solved yet. Personally, I believe the responsibility should equally lie with other market participators. Admittedly, governments should bear a large fraction of obligations to alleviate the emerging global climate crisis. Given their regulatory power and influence, a joint effort by countries around the world can fasten the pace of the global green energy transition through policies, such as that penalize manufacturers for unlimited water usage and legacy sewage systems, while levying green tax on those whose carbon emissions over a set tolerance threshold. On the other side, I subscribe to the view that environmental issues can not to addressed solely reliant on authorities, as individuals and enterprises all over the world should also contribute to the improvement. Though, they are not legally authorized to punish anyone, their environmentally friendly choices can convey enormous educational messages to people who lack environmental awareness. For example, entities can focus on shifting to lower-carbon appliances and facilities, individual consumers are capable to draw massive attention to the urgency of natural preservation through actions like recycling and green purchases. In short, raising self-discipline in natural preservation is set to educate everyone in the world to become environmentally sustainable. In conclusion, I would not agree that it is one party’s obligation to address global climate problems, as people and entities around the world, together, consume natural resources and face the same impacts of environmental catastrophes. At the end of the day, everyone should commit to making Earth a better place.