Some people think that technology is increasing the gap between the rich and poor. Whereas, others feel it is creating the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The discussion of technology distancing the affluent and the poor is surely one that begs the question of its true overall impact. In my opinion, the equal opportunities and affordability, claiming that automation closes the gap will be the most apropos choice. One clear fact is that tech gadgets are becoming more economical to the masses. Take for instance while newer models of the top brands for phones or tablets can incur heavy expenses, second hand products can be afforded by even the lowest income classes. Hence, this allows them to feel on par with the rich as both members of the society heavily indulges in machinery, and the affordability helps one group to relate with the other. Nevertheless, the divide it causes in terms of fluctuations in the job market creates a paradox. This can be understood when considering the high-paying posts that exist in tech companies mostly granted to the rich due to their educational background and status. Where it positively adds millions into the pockets of tech CEOs, it widens that wage gap with individuals working on minimum wage; therefore, it could lead to more divide. Overall, I still opine that technology should not be completely reprehensible. Another reason stems from the fact that free educational resources as well as job or business opportunities are posted all over the internet, which implies that the well-off as well as the poverty-stricken get equal opportunities for self-growth. Nonetheless, it is ostensible that through the internet, marketers promote a plethora of luxury products or fancy cars that are aimed at the rich; this may make the moneyless feel insecure and more distant from the high earners. To conclude, both sides present strong arguments. However, the tech world promises equal footing and growth of both sectors simultaneously. Such innovation should be welcomed at a global scale to utilize its true value