Some museum charge for admission while others are free Do you think the advantage of charging people to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is more unlikely that people visits museums, however there are many museums which are famous and visited by people. In order to have proper maintenance of these museums entry fees is levied on the visitors. In this essay, we will weigh pros and cons of the charging admission fee for museum visit. Museums by it's defination itself indicates collection of old historic items and artefacts which might require delicate handling and care to preserve it's longetivity connectivity. In order to do so, sufficient cost is involved. It is good practice to levy entry fee on such museums Some of the museums which might be owned by government may not charge entry fee since the expenses to run the museums would be bored by government. Additionally, if museum charges fee, it would enable to it's owners to procure more historic and rare exhibit and add to the collection which might attract more audience and boost the popularity of the museum. However, it there is downside to this as well - many times museums charge exhorbitant fees to their customers which eventually restricts people visiting thinking it might not be worth money. Also, this would eventually lead to closure or poor maintenance of the museums. To summarize, it is good practice to levy optimal fees to the visitor inorder to attract more folks and maintain the museums.