car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now "one big traffic jam". How true do you think this statement is? what measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

When we consider about last three decades,the ownership of private vehicles such as carsa has increased so rapidly. Therefore above scenario,a traffic jam is created in economic cities all over the world.That has become a huge problem for the governments.So,to overcome the above case,authorities should take action to discourage people from using their own vehicles. Initially,they can develop public transport services. Secondly,taxes can be implemented for using roads and owning vehicles. I suppose, the main reason to people use their own vehicles is comfort.Most of the third -world countries do not consider about comfort of the using public transport such as buses and trains.The community feels extreme stress while using common transport services therefore crowded environment and untidiness. Hence,both men and women who can affordable to buying their own car tend to get one. Furthermore,time is the most precious thing for professionals. If there is the trustworthy timetable for public transport services, then I hope people use it without confusion.In short,Implement of well management system for public buses and trains can decrease car ownership. On the other hand,when government earn taxes from highways and main roads, users reduce private vehicle ownership. Then this income can use for public transport development projects while minimizing traffic jams. In conclusion,I suggest,If authorities take quick action for above-mentioned shortcoming, then spreading traffic jams can stop in the near future.The main actions that I have shown here are developing a transport system while implementing taxes for car owners.