Some people think that the goverment is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree?

There have been arguments about the idea of the government investing its money in art media. Some people believe that this budget should be spent on something else. However, I completely disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, some people are underestimating the significance and value of art, which is so wrong way. Art media could be a great opportunity to express your thoughts and ideas according to your personal taste or it could perhaps be an interesting way to show off and reflect your country's heritage and culture, which could possibly lead to tourism development, therefore, increasing your country's economy too. Nevertheless, some psychiatrists consider art crafts as therapy. On the other hand, I think that artists are not getting the attention they deserve. For example, walking down the street, you will see a lot of vagabonds who are talented and have special skills such are pencil sketching and music but are not getting the attention they are supposed to. That is why the government should provide art -related jobs with actual salaries, it would be a motivation for artists to continue making masterpieces. Nonetheless, perhaps building art galleries or museums will grab people's sight. In fact, these artistic buildings will raise the county's income as well. In conclusion, from my perspective, I think that artistic activities have a huge impact on building a developed country and they should be appreciated more than it already is.