In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this?

The ratio of crime has increased among youngsters in many nations. There are manifold reasons for this situation which I will explain in the ensuing paragraphs, also many methods can be taken to tackle the issues. To begin with, there are numerous reasons to rise criminal activities among youth. Firstly, the lack of discipline, parents often focus on making money to feed their family instead of educating their children. For example, Vietnam is a country which contains the highest number of misconduct by a juvenile, because, of the lack of an education system. Secondly, the main reason for crime is poverty. People do not have enough money to feed their families, so, people turn to a robbery at a younger age. Thirdly, a communication gap with parents, the teenager can not express their feeling to guardians because of their strict nature. Therefore, youngsters are making decisions by themselves. In addition, there are several methods that can be taken to tackle these situations. The mother-father should focus on their children's schooling and every activity which they can be doing daily. Moreover, the government should provide free education and food for those folks who are under the poverty line. Besides, the parents perform a vital role in children's life. Hence, they should communicate with every problem and guide their child on the right path. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the number of teenage criminals rise in today's society due to certain reasons. However, lots of measures can be taken in order to completely tackle the problem. Conversely, if proper education and strict rules for adolescents are applied in society. It would definitely bring down the crime rates.