Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this present globally connected world, it has become pretty much easier to do jobs from home. Therefore, some people surmise it may bring more fruit if most of the workers work from their homes rather than travelling to their job places. Though doing jobs from home has some benefits; negative results are far more than these plus points. No doubt, working from home has some positive aspects. It saves much of time which is wasted in travelling to work places. For instance, as I am a lecturer in a university and it takes me two hours of travelling to reach to my university from my home; same time period is consumed from university to my home. Hence, four hours a day are wasted, tiredness is another problem caused by this travelling. Instead, if I teach online, I can save myself from time wastage and tiredness. Nevertheless, there is a serious question needs to be addressed: does online teaching result in effective and fruitful learning for my pupils? Definitely, working from home does not produce the desired results. Because workplace has a working environment, it helps one to give one's cent percent efforts to bring better and better outcomes. For instance, in case of my university teaching, as we have experienced both ways of teaching: online and in-person - during COVID-19, all the classes were online - in previous years, we have come to the conclusion that online education can never be as effective as on-campus can. Therefore, on the basis of my personal experiences, I can confirm working at the workplace may always bring far better results as compared to doing tasks from home. In conclusion, in the presence of modern technology, it has become possible to work online from our homes. Also, it has some advantages; however, it does largely negatively affect the efficiency and proficiency of the work.