Fossil fuel (e.g. coal, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e.g. wind and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Most countries still use fossil fuels as their primary source of energy today, but some are beginning to push alternate sources in order to protect the environment and advance humans. This is mostly positive in my opinion because learning about alternative energy sources helps to preserve the environment and fosters peace-building among many nations. Admittedly, the development of alternative energy sources could be very expensive, requiring a substantial quantity of funding and labour for scientific study. Governments with limited resources and those tasked with simultaneously providing for many social welfare programs may find it challenging to afford this additional price. The payback period for generating "green energy " is also difficult to predict because no one is certain how long it will take engineers to create practical ways to use clean energy sources like wind and solar on a large scale. To preserve natural resources and save the environment, alternative energy utilization is essential. As we are all aware, fossil fuels, such as coal and oil, are frequently non-renewable, and the overuse of fuel resources has had negative effects on the local ecology. For instance, innumerable forests have been cut down by avaricious businesspeople in order to explore oil, which will ultimately exacerbate the problem of global warming. Humans are making their first efforts to develop environmentally acceptable solutions to the energy crisis by researching alternative sources of reusable energy. Additionally, the pursuit of "green energy " can significantly advance world peace since fossil fuels won't be the exclusive source of energy for which every nation engages in hostile competition. There will undoubtedly be substantially fewer intentions for conflict if every country is able to supply itself with adequate, renewable sources of energy. In conclusion, I still maintain that creating alternate sources of energy would be helpful for both the environment and global peace even though the cost may be extremely expensive.