Some people say that parents should encourage their children to participate in organised group activities in their free time; others say that it is essential for them to learn how to occupy themselves independently. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Child development is a debatable subject area in the world. Some individuals believe that children need to develop team spirit by engaging them in different group activities because they do not want their child to be a selfish person. However, others think that children need to improve their life skills as independent people. In my opinion, both of the views are correct to a certain extent. In modern,society people do not like to engage with others in their daily life. As an example in urban residential,areas there is no connection between the neighbours. However, if there is a common activity in their area that needs to be done urgently, it is really hard to gather them because they think that some others will do it on their behalf of them. Even in workplaces, there are people who think in the same manner and do not want to do things with others. I think if there is a collective effort the work will be really easy and the productivity among the peers can be improved. Therefore, children need to learn to do things as a group. As well as, there are people who rely on their parents and siblings to complete a simple task. It is important to practice the children to do their things on their own because the parents can not stay with their kids all the time. Therefore, they need to learn basic survival skills at a young age to stand on their own. Saying that they can not do this is not an option in the present day because there is huge competition in society. In order to, survive that we need to teach our kids to be independent.