In some societies the number of crime comitted by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extend do you agree?

In some societies the number of crime comitted by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment, in my essay I'll discuss this opionion and express my own believes. It's true that the rates fo the crimes comitted by minors are increasing, however moving straight to the end and punish the minors as adults, probably won't solve the problem. ending this issue requires a deep search in the causes leading to the surge in law violation acts committed by the teenagers in order to understand it, and then correct the situation. First of all, what are the root causes responsible for the rise of crimes perpetrated by children below the age of 18?. it could be poverty, domestic violence and growing up in unstable families, drugs, influence of the media, or it could be something else we are unaware of. we need to reform the surrounding environment where the children grows, so they grow up healthy and sane. The second thing we need to put in mind is that penalty system was built to correct the convict's behavior in order to return to the society as a good citizen, thus convicting a teenager as an adult and locking him behind the pars with other adults for extended periods means we are sending this young man for an expedition to become a professional criminal. Finally, to me, I believe we need to eradicate the root causes leading the young and the adults to violate the law, consequently crime rates will drop drastically.