Disciplining a child is the responsibility of parents. Do you agree or disagree?

The role of teaching the young ones of the correct behaviours and social etiquette has always been the focus of society, in order to generate a polite and respectable next generation. Some people think the responsibility falls solely on the parents, while others do not think so. In my opinion, school teachers and our society as a whole play an equally crucial role in behaving children. First of all, children spend a great deal of time at home,especially at pre- school age, Due to the nature of kids to admire their parents, they tend to follow their parent's instructions. Thus, parents should give clear directions and set good examples for their offspring from young, and be stern when they make mistakes, though it can be a challenging task. For instance, if a child throws tantrum because he does not get what he wants and they are allowed to do so, the child will not respect boundaries, eventually try to get away by repeating the same wrongful behaviour. On the other hand, we can not deny the fundamental role teachers play in shaping the right attitude in children. For example, punishment and reward systems should be installed at school and teachers have to be fair and just when executing them. If a child misbehaves, he should receive punishment so others will not follow. As children spend more and more time at school, it is inevitable that school becomes an increasingly important place to ensure students are learning the right behaviours. In conclusion, I think there should be a collaboration between parents and teachers to discipline children. They need to understand and support each other, as well as trust that both parties are trying their best to bring maximal benefits to the younger generation. Without this, our society will face many difficulties in producing youths that are respectful, productive and kind to each other.