In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

For the last 20 years, technology has developed dramatically. Keeping this track, we will be able to use cutting-edge machines that are not available now. One such advanced invention will be a non-driver car. In my point of view, there would be more drawbacks than benefits to use driverless cars such as the imperfection of using robotic systems which could cause a lot of problems on the roads or the increasing rate of unemployment. First of all, it is well-known that machines can not be absolutely reliable. One of the possible reasons for that may be its breaking down or other malfunctions. Moreover, it has to be kept under constant control as if it is not 100% functional, accidents can happen. For example, there were some car accidents because of errors in auto-pilot in Tesla vehicles. Secondly, there are millions of drivers around the world. If we had used driverless transport, all these people would not have had their jobs. Furthermore, this issue would just increase the level of unemployment. For instance, not so long time ago - in 2022, it was officially announced that there are 8 billion humans living on our planet. Such a huge quantity of people may not have enough work to do and, refusing from drivers, there will be just a higher per cent of unemployed people. In conclusion, in a few decades, we will probably have started to use high-tech vehicles with no drivers inside. I suppose the cons would outweigh the pros as machines are not totally safe or the fact that driving as an occupation will vanish.