Should long term job-seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work to give something back to society?

It is a topic of discussion from decades that long-term job seekers should do some community work to get government benefits so that they do their part for society. We will discuss the reasons in the next paragraphs. Firstly, it becomes an individual's responsibility to contribute in some or another way when they are getting perks from the government. For example, people can help organizations who take care of special children. Besides the monetary help, they can help by providing them with education etc. Additionally, they can help by taking participation in teaching activities. It will be a good help to the needy ones and you will feel more responsibility towards the society. Organizations can give those people a certificate of contributions which can be used while tax filing to show the voluntary work they have done in that year. Secondly, the governments should amend the policies. Many people are misusing the benefits they get back from the job they do. Administration should be more vigilant and make stricter laws on these things. For instance, a survey conducted by a leading media company reports that employees make fake donation receipts. Then they take advantage in the tax returns by showing that contribution. Moreover, many people show wrong food bills and claim the amount which is provided by the government. To conclude that long-term job seekers in return of government benefits be made to do voluntary work can help the community to become better place for living. In long term, it will help the governments economically.