Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is hotly debated amongst many people that some prefer having friends with the same mindset while others contradict by saying that they should have friends whose thoughts differ from ours. On the first hand, It is the human mind which chooses a person as a buddy simply because it senses the same thought process itself. Despite different occupations, a similar thinking process is what a plant of friendship needs as a sapling. For instance, It is stated in a recent article in the Times of India that people with a similar views about the world tend to have a long-lasting friendship than ones who have different views. On the other hand, Friends acknowledging each other on every single topic is sometimes too boring. As a result, there won't be any further discussion to talk about. Keeping a diverse mindset is really essential to give and take knowledge. For example, Elon musk and his best companion mike Decaprio do not have the same mindset, instead,they sometimes debate trending topics and as the matter of fact,they grow their knowledge by acknowledging their beliefs. In my opinion, it is better to have contrasting views sometimes which creates a space to learn from each other and it doesn't become boring. However, arguing with each other on every topic is also not advisable. To conclude, a friend should comply with each other's thoughts and it's awesome that a person would have that ally beside him no matter what are the odds. Also, it should be taken care of that they do not disagree on every single discussion which can ruin the friendship easily.