The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the present age, shopping malls have become favourite hotspot for many youngsters to spend a large portion of quality time. Some people in society feel that it will have numerous demerits on the youth. Personally, I strongly advocate this view. In addition, this essay will discuss those disadvantages. On the one hand, even though adults visit shopping centres for their pastime however malls have been designed them in a way to attract more audiences to buy something from their shops. The central reason behind this is to target the youth with exclusive items and by displaying large discounts which often leads to empty adults' pockets. A recent study from Melbourne university has shown that 40% of youngsters spend their hard earned income buying luxury goods. Therefore, this will put them in a situation to run out of money during crucial times. On the other hand, in this competitive,era it is considered that time is everything which needs to be utilized in a productive way. However, teens nowadays are more likely to spend their leisure time in malls with friends rather than spending in a qualitative way. As a result, it tends to not be focused on improving their skills according to the current job market. To conclude, that young people focus on spending money on shopping during their leisure time and also not utilizing it in a productive way which could inresult insult in result them and society into a negative influence.