In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so? Do you agree or disagree?

Compared with the past, lifestyles such as ways of making new friends have dramatically changed all over the world. These days, there didn't use be quite as many close friends with their neighbours as there are now. I totally agree with this view. Firstly, one of the most reasons is economic issues. For example, the economics of objects increased before and as a result, they needed to work more than before. The population didn't work as much as they do in the past. Therefore, most time everybody is in the workplace which means they don't have time to see their neighbours and have a friendship with them. Moreover, men and women make a connection with their colleagues instead of neighbours. On the other hand, some the society believe that in some countries and cultures, families have neighbour's friends. They think when you are in touch with each other, it has many advantages such as you can go on a trip and your neighbour can keep safe while you are travelling. However, my opinion is those cultures are really rare. Most countries are developing or in-developing. Thus, the population who live there needed to work hard to make money. In conclusion, lifestyles have completely changed and ways of making a friendship are not an exception.