Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and the disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Travelling on vacation has become a norm in today's world. The number of tourists has been growing every year. Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or Antarctic. We will look at the advantages and disadvantages of visiting these destinations in the following paragraphs. Firstly, let's talk about the benefits. The thrill and excitement during the visit to these sites are once in a lifetime experience. For instance, quad biking in the Sahara Desert is one of the things on people's checklists these days. This helps individuals to keep their minds fresh and focus on life. Also, certain members of society are adrenaline junkies, for whom, a risky vacation has become a must. On the contrary, there are a lot of disadvantages to visiting regions like Antarctica. In addition to the risk involved, extreme weather conditions are unbearable for many travellers. So, as many safety measures might be taken, none of them is full-proof. For example, recently a pack of explorers was not able to survive in the freezing cold of Canada near the Arctic region even with adequate protective gear. However good the experience may be, life is always more important than the challenging trips. Therefore, to conclude the statement that today more and more travellers are visiting places where conditions are difficult, like the Sahara Desert or Antarctica, there are plenty of pros and cons. Although it's an extraordinary experience, it should be the responsibility of people to balance them and make wise decisions. Hence, I would recommend that visitor keep their visits to places like these limited and take appropriate precautions.