Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and the disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

It has become easy access to reach anywhere in the world. At present time, many people are going to places where conditions are difficult, like the Sahara desert or Antarctica. We will discuss the pros and cons for tourists who visit these corners of the earth. Firstly, there are many benefits of visiting zones where the surroundings are extreme. It has become easy to do research for scientists to understand the past and examine it using carbon dating machinery. For instance, NASA did an operation with scientists and archaeologists to know if there were any life centuries back in Antarctica. Additionally, they were able to abstract fossils in no time with the help of new technology. It was possible only because they could easily move big machines to Antarctica which was not possible a few decades ago. Moreover, new generations are more interested to learn about their ancestors and they do not worry about the weather conditions because of easy access provided by many organizations. There has been a spike in the applications for the Mount Everest summit in recent times. On the other hand, there are many negative points of visiting these kinds of spots. For example, a survey conducted by an international media firm reported that there has been a 60 per cent increase in the death rate of hikers in the last twenty years. Many people take risks with their life and consider going to these areas as a thrill. Furthermore, there has been a drastic change in the surroundings of these types of fields. Visitors have contributed a lot to making the environment worse. In addition to that, change in the weather has affected many species which has been declared endangered. To conclude that today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or Antarctica. We can not stop exploring the destinations but governments and local bodies should collaborate to make some policies which can help to preserve the environment. Hence, I would recommend that tourists keep their visits to regions like these limited and take precautions.