Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for trourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, people have a tendency to explore isolated or difficult places such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic to enrich their insights and experiences. Some people go to difficult places to do some academic research, and others simply want to get a phenomenal experience through travelling and exploring remote places even just once in a lifetime. For example, content creators who work on travelling segments have the intention to introduce some wonderful and unique spots to their viewers. Besides getting more engagement with their followers, it also can inform them about those rare places. Apart from that, some researchers in geology have a knack for exposing the new world they discover to the vast majority. For example, they go there and observe those difficult places to educate people about how significant those places role to the balance of the earth or simply to enrich the academic research related to those places. Therefore, going to difficult places have a lot of benefits for them to increase their source of knowledge. Besides the advantages of exploring difficult places, there are lots of risks that might be encountered during the journey. The difficult places to go keeping so many mysteries that are hidden and some of them can be dangerous things to pass through. For example the unstable stream and high waves, or the climate and temperature there which is not friendly for humans. In a nutshell, it can be identified that exploring some difficult places not only has advantages for the academic world but also intriguing personal experiences. Despite being beneficial and exceptional, people must aware that going to those challenging places can put them at high risk. Hence, good preparation should be done before exploring.