Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems asa result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, many public are missing the opportunity to perform physical activities in the course of their working day or in their leisure period. Consequently, they suffer from many health-related issues. This essay will discuss the reasons behind it and remedies that can be taken to address the issue. There are many reasons which prevent working people from getting adequate physical exercise. Lack of interest, high workload and lack of awareness are three major causes among them. In today's world, people have got a lot of means to spend their free time. Community use social media, watch movies on online platforms, play computer games etc to pass their free time which gives them no time to perform workout. Furthermore, the immense workload in many companies makes their employee exhausted. Eventually, the employees do not feel encouraged to perform exercise during the weekdays. Moreover, a lack of awareness among people regarding the benefits of daily exercise is contributing to this problem. Remedial actions that can be taken to resolve the problem include making the crowd aware of the importance and benefits of exercise, encouraging the employer to consider the health of their employees and encouraging people to exercise. The Government should promote the use of exercise among people by means of television advertisements, social media etc. Employers of every organization can allow some time for their personnel to perform physical activities during office hours. Gymnasium facilities can be established in offices which will provide the personnel to get some exercise during office hours. Employers can also organise some sports among their personnel during the weekends and reward the winners which will motivate the employees to get involved in physical activities. In a nutshell, it can be said that high work pressure in offices, and lack of interest and awareness among working people is preventing them from getting physical exercise which eventually is the cause of their health-related issues. Promoting the benefits and importance of exercise among people, motivating them with rewards and recognition and building gymnastic facilities in offices by employers can be done to mitigate the problem.