Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, there is a growing awareness among parents that visual stimulation from television and computer games is having a negative side to their children's behavioural growth. While some argue that it has little to no effect on kids' motoric skills, I believe that spending more time playing games and watching television would bring more disadvantages to younger generations. Firstly, the variety of shows from the television program mostly existed only for entertainment purposes without adding any educational value to it. For example, the majority of Indonesia's production houses prefer to produce drama series compared rather than useful interactive shows. However, this is obviously because the producer only produces something interesting for the sake of having a good rating score. Moreover, the violent acts that could be easily accessed from the screen which is very potential to generate an opinion that the acts are something common and equitable. In addition, the human brain will develop until they reach approximately 25 years of age. Admittedly, this reason applies to the fact that toddlers are not being able yet to wisely choose the right entertainment for them. Just like an old saying, 'Monkey See, Monkey Do', they will copy and paste every scene they saw from the games and movies if there is no further guidance from their parent. Should the young audience watch any performance unaccompanied, they will only absorb the downside rather than the positive side. Due to this phenomenon, we could easily witness more juvenile delinquency compared to decades ago. In conclusion, people are getting aware of the negative impacts of visual entertainment gadgets on the youngster generation. I would argue that these technological devices have worsened our social skills because they changed the way we react to certain conditions.