As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is urged by some people that companies should have responsibilities for society as with making profits. Although organizations need to get good finance, I believe that companies should consider having a good moral obligation to society. On the one hand, it is clear that the main target of each company in the business area is making money. In other words, organizations can be run for a long time by getting inherently adequate incomes and it makes more local people get job opportunities. For example, if there is a big industry in some regions, the people in this region do not need to migrate to other cities in order to get a job and they can able to get a job in their local factory. Therefore, companies or factory must need to get higher profits to extend the companies for reducing jobless rates and to pay extra incentives to employees. However, having a great obligation to society plays a vital role in the business area for getting both companies ‘reputation and a better environment in our civilization. Most industries should consider how to protect the environment from getting the effects of production and industrial waste that come out from their factories. For instance, as for paper industries, most raw materials come from trees and this can be harmful to the earth we liveon. Therefore, authorities in factories take into consideration recycling or upcycling to protect the environment. Moreover, enterprises are able to keep a high profile and improve the reputation of organizations’ names or brands by setting up a charity and donating money to the public who are really in need such as the homeless, orphans and nursing homes. To sum up, nevertheless getting a significant amount of money in enterprises is paramount to running a business for a long time, it is also important to have social accountabilities to achieve success in enterprises.