As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Apart from making profit, firms must play an important role in social responsibilities. In my opinion, I agree with this statement as corporate gain money from society, therefore it should also returned back it to society. First of all, firms should not exploit their employees. This is because some businesses will exploit their workers by forcing them to work long hours that exceed the maximum working hours. Furthermore, some firms do not pay the minimum wage requirement in order to keep their costs as low as possible. Additionally, some firms are not providing any insurance care for their employees. Although the result may end up by making huge profits, however, the entire process is considered inhumanity. Therefore, corporate social responsibility is essential as it protects the legal rights of employees. Besides, profits created by companies should give some portion back to society. This is due to the fact that all the resources needed by firms come from society. For instance, if a firm wants to produce a product, they need natural resources, capital, and human resources. The businesses pick up the natural resources that belong to everyone in the world. The businesses capital mostly are sponsor or charity by the individuals. The ventures also need the demand of labor force that provide by the households. If a firm did not have social responsibilities, it might be abandoned by society. For example, ventures that only put attention to making profit but did not care about what the society needs. Eventually, the firm make end up to close the business. Thus, it is proven that businesses should play a good role in terms of social responsibilities. In conclusion, social responsibilities should not be neglected by businesses, as they are part of the way they give back to the community. Hence, the more money a company make, the more the company should give back to the community such as doing the charity.