A growing number of people work by telecommuting, that is, the employee works from home, using a computer an the internet to connect with office. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way?

The number of people who work by telecommuting has increased recently and in fact, in this situation, workers are connected to their office by using computers or the internet. It seems to me that technology serves as a tool to communicate with others easily while occasionally, it exerts a destructive effect on our social and individual status. The pros and cons of this issue will be discussed, in this essay. To begin with, time is extremely valuable in our sophisticated world hence not only does telecommunication save our time but also it decreases congestion in bustling regions. However, most social members in some underdeveloped countries such as Iran suffer from air pollution and moreover, a majority of employees do their duties at home. Some mothers who look after their children encounter some problems but they can tackle their challenges by working near their babies. For example, during Covid-19, governments should feel an obligation to occupations therefore companies persevered to provide required infrastructures like laptops for their staff and consequently, the rate of this disease decreased rapidly. From another aspect, there are plenty of draws to high-tech lifestyles. Some investigations from Tehran university have shown that personnel broaden their information in their workplace. Furthermore, the internet makes a contribution to isolationism. For instance, some adolescents and elderly people struggle with depression and modern devices curb their cognitive skills. To sum up, in our contemporary circumstances, telecommuting influence the universe and besides it reinforces our relationship with each other whereas sometimes, it is hazardous for our mental health.