Advertising influences people to buy things such as clothes and shoes. What are the problems caused by that? What solution should be given?

It is argued that advertising is a key part of modern businesses especially, in clothes and shoes. It is clear that advertising some products creates demand for them and also influences people to shell out for luxury items. The problem of purchasing impulse clothes is caused by advertising and can result in overconsumption among people. One of the major matters of advertising is that it can influence people to consumerism. Without advertisements, consumers would have fewer choices. They enjoy advertisements in spite of their age because they can manipulate them. Famous companies have used new methods of advertising to tell consumers about their new products. Children can easily be influenced by their tricks and put pressure on parents to buy them things. Not only does it change them like consumerism, but it is also a waste of our resources. For example, scientists claim that the world is facing resource shortages like water and this is a result of overconsumption. It is important that action is taken to combat these problems. Advertising should be regulated by the government. Since children can easily be influenced by adverts, it seems important for the government to control adverts that encourage people, especially teenagers, by restricting or limiting them on television or on the walls of big shopping malls. Some brilliant companies’ goal is to persuade people that buying a product will make people happier and give wrong information. Action should be done against these, for instance, the administration should censor false data or products that are harmful. To protect our natural resources from destruction, it is vital that some organs inform people that the aim of the advertisement is creating demand for a product in spite of introducing it to consumers. If demand goes up, the industry uses huge amounts of natural and also human resources to produce goods. We will have been facing a resource shortage in the near future. Children should be taught at schools about global problems related to consumerism. The above solutions we proposed for the problem of buying which is the result of advertising and can lead to consumerism. To sum up, advertising affects the young generation and encourages them to buy clothes and some other items excessively.