Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Now, the majority of people who live in the big cities do not know their neighbors since they may be busy with their life and do not have time to communicate with other people spesifically in their surrounding. This essay will examine two problems and one solution from this statement. On the one hand, there are two primary problems if people do not know their neighbours since they have hectic schedules. Firstly, people tend to be individualistic, Secondly, people may be not aware with their surroundings. In general, people who live in urban areas usually want to get a better life and good sallary. So that they just focus on themselves and ignoring others. Beside that, mostly people who live in the large cities think time is so meaningful so they might be do not want to waste their time just talking with their neighbours. On the other hand, this issue can be done by the head of the apartments or cluster areas. They can create an event or occasion once a month and people who live there have to attend it. Even though not all members every home can join this activity, but one participant in each home will bring effect to get to know their neighbours. This event might be possible for them to get more benefits through another activity that they can create by themselves such as selling goods or others. To sum up, the problems of people in the big cities who do not know their neighbours are people tend to be individualistic and less care with others. Even though they do not have time and have to work on their daily activities, but it possible for them to join an event that may be the head of apartments or housings create it. These activities are possible to know their surroundings since being human needs others and it is possible to get benefits from this activity.