Some say that because many people are living longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

Some people argue that the retirement age standards should be increased due to numerous citizens experienced longer life. I totally disagree that older people should work longer because of some reasons such as the ability to work and the chance of enjoying the life. Firstly, dealing with the senior citizens, as someone is getting older, their performance to work will decrease and this leads problem for companies. For example, people who work as a technician in a mining industry typically has the productive age about 25 - 50 years old. Older people might be less productive or has high risk while working, which increases the accident in the company. This problem should be considered by company to protect their employers. Another point to consider is the elderly should get their freedom to decide what they want to do in their golden age. For instance, some people in my country prefer to go back to their hometown after retired for the job and enjoy their time with families. This kind of people spend most of the time in the office, therefore they do not have enough time for the families. In addition, after 60-year old most people prefer to dedicate their life for society. Some people might be more active in social gathering or the religion activities because its improve their mental health. To sum up, the age of retirement should not be raised because people has limited capacities on working when they become older. Moreover, every people should get their freedom to choose whatever they want after dedicating their life for companies.