Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think the education will not work. Disscuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt these days that healthy food is precious to our health and eating more unhealthy food will have a negative impact on our general health. This question is highlighting the argument regarding solving this problem by educating people or not. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my own conclusion. In terms of educating people, there are some benefits to do that. Firstly, they increase their knowledge regards food choices. Additionally, they learn how to differentiate between food types. Either by reading food labels or by counting calories. It is very important for children and adults to be aware of what they eat and how to avoid snacks or acidic drinks to improve their health. In other words, it is critical to teach everyone the perhaps reasons for eating healthy food. This is should be introduced to kids since childhood. To illustrate, more studies had been done to prove the concept of chronic diseases caused mainly by eating unhealthy food and developing bad habits with lacking exercise. However, looking to ignore the education idea will lead to lazy people and unhealthy lifestyle. This is mainly because increasing of sugar or acidic drinks consumption without measuring the amounts. Moreover, education level has been affecting all the life aspects with more concerns about eating habits. Also, uneducated people they concerned more regards other issues such as their work and their income which make healthy food at the bottom of their interests. In conclusion, I strongly agree that educating people regarding their daily food consumption has great incomes on their general health and their lifestyle. I believe that schools, parents and community organisations play an important role to raise awareness regards this issue.