Some poeple say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say tha it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People in society have been divided into two groups on one matter of thought which is: whether minors should be able to entertain themselves individually or they ought to participate in group activities in their leisure time. although,in my,perspective it is a value to be able to go by alone, I am of the opinion that is far more beneficial to be engaged in activities formed conducted in group work. taking the matter of "me-time" into a concept,it is said that due to the fact that it is impossible for children in most cases,to be engaged with their own ages, it is fruitful that they are taught how to entertain themselves. this comes from the notion that learning this leads to a sense of independence.minors who have spent the majority of their free time tend to be better at problem-solving,simply because they have had the experience of dealing with obstacles individually.to set an example, if a child is alone at home,and he breaks a glass of water,he learns how to handle the situation.to clean the mess,to be aware of the danger that the glass pieces may bring him as well as taking the responsibility of what he has done. on the other hand,from my point of view, this is a double-edged sword of course.to illustrate,take the aforementioned child into the instance,had another person been with him in the situation of glass breaking,not necessarily an adult,but somebody of his own age,matters would have been solved much easier and faster.so advocates of group work activities in children, such as myself, but the idea of teamwork up front.being around others,encourages the spirit of teamwork,as well as increases the chance of socializing among minors. for example, kindergartens and schools have been the place for children to adapt activities according to their ages,to find friends who share the same interests, thus having a higher spirit of socialization. also, outdoor areas such as parks are the places where kids play games,for,example a simple football match or dodgeball contest. as a result, they learn how to work together to get the desired result. in summation,I am of the idea that it is such an undeniable value for a child to be able to entertain himself alone,but the fact that being with others possesses a much more fruitful outcome can never be overlooked.