In many country average weight of the people increasing and fitness levels are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be taken solve them?

Nowadays citizens in many countries tend to be more obese and their health level is decreasing. There are several causes leading to these problems and they should be tackled by the government and individuals. There are some reasons why there is an increase in the average weight of people in many countries. One important reason is that people these days don't exercise enough. Nowadays people are too busy with their work and family, which minimizes their spare time for playing sports and doing exercises. Lack of exercise for a long time will have a negative impact on the health of people. Another reason for the difficulties is that there are more and more fast food shops being opened, which makes people tend to eat fast food. As a result, this habit leads to some fitness problems. For example, more people in Vietnam have suffered from health problems annually since fast food started to appear in the country in 2007. However, there are several measures can be taken by the government and individuals to address the complications. The first action could be taken by individuals is they should manage to spend time exercising regularly. Many researchers find that if people play sports or do exercises every day, their health will be much better. Another potential remedy is that authorities can adopt some new policies to introduce restrictions on fast food and to prevent the existence of low-quality food. For instance, England started to restrict the number of fast food branches as well as checking thoroughly the quality of food in their country several years ago, which has contributed to a decrease in the number of inhabitants suffering from fitness problems. In conclusion, there are several reasons for a drop in the fitness levels of citizens in many countries, and some solutions have to be adopted by the government and individuals to tackle these complications. It is predicted that unless these remedies are taken, problems associated with health will continue to persist in the future