Many people spend a large amount of money on celebrating birthdays and weddings. Others think that it is unnecessary to spend so much on these events. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is quite often argued that people spend a huge chunk of wealth on occasions like birth anniversaries and marriages. However, few claim that it is not essential. Although it is okay to spend a reasonable measure of finances on such special occasions, I incline towards the latter statement as I believe that there are various other important things for which we can utilize our expenses on. It is generally suggested that many affluent families save quite a surplus bulk of checks for their child's wedding or birthday. This might give them happiness and joy, and they hosted a great ceremony that could possibly give their children a lifetime memory. For example, there are many videos on Youtube where folk host 5-day events for weddings and they spend quite a lot on other things like make-up, jewellery, photography etcetera. This could be a form of accomplishment for a few families as they are celebrating each milestone joyously and they might believe that money cannot buy such happiness. Although spending wealth is completely subjective and each individual might have a different attitude towards spending. It is a fact said that cash can be spent on various other aspects rather than spending on certain celebrations. To illustrate further, instead of utilizing a heavy number on specific one-day events, one can use that capital for future investments such as a house or a commercial property which further generates income in the form of rent. For example, there was an article which I came across recently, where a family was bankrupted after hosting a destination wedding for their daughter. Therefore it is important to spend funds efficiently. To summarize, for the above-stated reasons I do believe that it is not required to spend a large number of funds on events. However, my idea is not to restrict the public from having parties, but I believe in spending it in a wise way.