Some students take one year off between school and university. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Today, graduated students prefer to improve their skills and get new experiences before continuing to university so they prefer one year off between school and university. In my opinion that have positive impacts outweigh the negative impacts. Some students prefer to take one year off before joining University, they choose courses, volunteer or part-time jobs. They chose it because the new generation knows about the advantages, take some courses such as cooking or public speaking, they will get improvement on soft skills. Moreover, joining the community is commence to improves confidence. As learning how to explain some ideas on a team and discussion about humanity with society or government. So many experiences when students decided to join the community. Another sample is when they prefer to go on part-time jobs. Even if they are just paid half by the employer, the experience and job vibes they will have gotten. For example, if a youngster takes a part-time job in the Media Company, skills and knowledge about business and media will be gotten. Furthermore, pauses in general school after graduation have negative impacts when they can not manage their time and forget their goals. The conclusion when not focused on time like the time just for playing game, make the youngster feel bored to continue again in university. They are more comfortable with a new environment and playing with friends without purpose and goal. To conclude, when choosing one year for another activity before joining to university, they can get new soft skills but do not forget about continuing to university.