In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In old times, students normally completed their university degrees in their home country to attain better career opportunities. However, presently, pupils have become more pragmatic in nature and chose to enrol themselves in overseas institutions. Furthermore, it can give them superior prospects in their forthcoming profession. Overtly, there are a plethora of advantages and disadvantages to doing education in other nations. To begin with, achieving a qualification from an abroad institution could boost up apprentice’s work resume and could end up getting a desirable job. For example, Indians usually come to Australia for study purposes and once they accomplish credentials, they apply for particular field jobs either in Australia or in their home country. With relevant educational backgrounds and internships, they always get appropriate work which could be beneficial for their professional and personal life. This could give them stalwart status in society. Additionally, for international schools, practical work is consistently prominent so as to make beginners more realistic in life and so that they can implement suitable skills in use. And when they will be returned to their home town, then they can execute those talents On the contrary, one of the biggest drawbacks of studying in global academies is homesickness since the students would have to stay alone and do not have any moral support. And they can feel the emptiness of their family's love. In addition, if most of the individuals of the nation would be going to foreign countries, then it is imminent that the home country would be without skilled workers and it would hit the economy. For instance, it is estimated that 30% of students in India have applied for higher education at Canadian business schools. And this proves that doing studies in global schools could hamper the financial system of the state. To summarize, doing further studies in a foreign nation could improve persons’ occupation which could give them financial perks and they could become rich people.