In future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is currently a controversy over the issue of whether in the upcoming years people have a preference to read news and books unlimitedly on online platforms for free in lieu of reading paper-based publications. In my humble opinion, I vehemently agree with this statement as this phenomenon would bring about less environmental destruction and more ease and convenience for readers. To begin with, one rational explanation of why the online form of any type of article will substitute for manuscripts on paper, from my standpoint, is its ecological virtue in preserving the natural environment. Every day, millions of acres of forests of which trees give off the atmosphere oxygen, as fresh air used for creatures' respiration, are chopped down due to various reasons one of which is paper production in manufactures. The essence of this deleterious impact leading to desertification urges the member of public to incline toward online reading,so as not to leave a dire mess for future generations. Suffice it to say that less paper will be utilized, less damage will be inflicted on every being home, the Earth. Another point at issue is that cutting-edge electronic devices with the aid of the world web provide us with accessibility to the internet facilitating affairs in the entire daily subjects as well as reading and being notified of news in a fraction of a minute. Now, 23 years into the new millennium in the information age, everyone regardless the time and location can easily approach to all kinds of books and articles online without any charge from electronic gadgets with some application, such as video books, while at one time individuals had to seek them in libraries or bookshops, given that it was much time -consuming, and moreover in some cases, they could not undertake to afford some high-cost publications, particularly students. In terms of news, figures now will grasp 24 hours coverage of news through surfing the internet and looking for data on diversified websites,for,instance Nbsnews.com or Breakingnews.com, whereas they were forced to wait until the next day to purchase a newspaper and then being informed of updated news. In conclusion, I would reiterate that paper-oriented tools over time have become obsolete, as such conversely digital items have taken their place, inasmuch as a majority of people, even almost the whole of them will tend to select this novel option owing to plenty of tangible advantages, whether it be environmental-friendly sequels or as a ubiquitous option more saving money and time.