Tourism has become one of the leading sources of revenue in many countries. Do the advantages of tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

A common trend frequently around the increase in tourism makes some countries much more developed than in the past which is handling the unemployment issue as well as reduced urbanization outweighed the snag is the cultural interference. One of the fundamental benefits of developing tourism is tackling unemployment. In other words, many residents had a limited chance to develop their careers but due to visitors, people there can sell local goods or foods. For example, in Vietnam, people being workers are rapidly increasing by roughly 60% in comparison with the past with the developing tourism. As a result, tourism becomes a leading source can deal with the unemployment problem. Another considerable advantage of increasing tourism is cutting down urbanization. To put it simply, most visitors want to tourist the most natural destinations, and to develop tourism, the government needs to take care of historical places, and also the originally historical witnesses are both can be protected and developed. As a consequence, most of the suburbs can be avoided urbanization by rising tourism. Otherwise, the drawback of the upward trend in tourist service is the interfered culture. To explain it further, different nations have individual cultures so when visiting, people may lose the valuably personalized culture. However, when tourists visit different places, they can learn and enrich their knowledge about the culture. Taking China as a specific example can not oppose that their clothes are quite the same as Vietnamese clothes which is the result of the combination of culture. Hence, nations may lose a part of their own culture but it can have a cultural variety due to the tourists. In conclusion, tourism becomes a top sources of revenue in many nations may cause the loss in culture was outweighed by solving the unemployment along with declining the urbanization.