Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for childre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is controversial whether children should read books, play computer games, or watch TV. In my opinion, I think reading book is better than the others, in physical and mental ways. There are several reasons why I think reading is a more efficient and healthier hobby for kids. First, books can improve and encourage imagination, which is critical for development. Children can create a relative picture or a dynamic world, for instance, in their minds. Computers or TVs could not provide this function. They gave the images and the results right away before the kids started to think about it. Second, stories provide a clear storyline that can show people how to describe a story or a thing. This ability is essential. It requires logical thinking and clear expression, both vital qualities in one's future development. Finally, book can provide a world outside of real life, which can lighter pressure and stress, a place child can fulfil their spiritual space and build a shelter. In the long term, these can make them stronger people. However, there is a voice arise some problems with reading, that people can be introverted and live in their world instead of a real one. Some say it is challenging to interact with this kind of person. I disagreed with this; however, it is partly true. And there are also some advantages to watching TV or playing pc plays, for example, the ability to identify different colours or practice dynamic eyesight. Therefore, both of them have some drawbacks and benefits. In general, it is better for youths to read more books. Still, they could do some other activities during the additional time. In conclusion, I agree that reading stories in book is better for the juvenile.